Beachcomber Vacation Homes Testimonials & Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property
End of a wonderful 6 day stay. We got to experience the first fall storm of the year - Big Winds - Big Waves! Motored the back roads south the visit the Tillamook Cheese Factory - very fun. On the way back we tasted wines at Nehalem Winery. Thank you for the wonderful stay, and the opportunity for fun, which we had!
View Property: Ecola Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property
A beautiful retreat! The house was absolutely stunning, and the pictures barely do the view justice! My friends and I had a fantastic time staying in this home - and it was absolutely perfect for us to spend the weekend bbqing/cooking, enjoying the fire pit, and making our way down to the beach. The private trail which leads to the perfect, while occasionally frequented by friendly elk, was perfect for making it to and from the beach whenever we wanted. Highly recommend.
View Property: The Viewpoint
Fair Acres , US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient. Loved the water bottles and coffee
Property
Perfect spot for enjoying the beach. Home was very comfortable Great view of Haystack. Loved the easy access to beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants was a leisurely stroll.
View Property: Haystack Close South
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2015
Property Manager
The team was friendly, helpful and accomodating. Instructions were clear and directions were perfect.
Property
It was wonderful!
View Property: Twin Peeks
Portland , US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was courteous, friendly, efficient, concerned, caring, and prompt. When we called about an empty propane tank on the BBQ it was filled that same day, and when we called about a couple of maintenance issues they were fixed ASAP.
Property
We would definitely stay here again:)
View Property: Ecola Haven
Issaquah, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Arcadia Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2015
Property Manager
Very ready to help us out. Friendly.
Property
We rented the house for our daughters wedding. She wanted to get married on the beach, and when we went to check out the property we found that she could get married on the lawn facing the beach. The house worked perfectly for our family staying there, the wedding party getting ready, family & friends being able to come to the wedding and enjoy the setting. There is even more parking available across the street so that most everyone didn't have to walk too far. We could not have asked for a better experience. The bride & groom said their wedding was perfect!
View Property: Haystack Close North
Sammamish, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
I was very impressed with every member of the team that helped us from reservations to check out.
Property
The Saltwater Snug exceeded all our expectations! We are already recommending the property to our friends on Facebook.Thank you for an A+ stay in Cannon Beach. There are so many fabulous features for the Saltwater Snug! We appreciated the owner's excellent taste, the beautiful furniture, the super comfortable beds and the abundance of fluffy, clean towels. We enjoyed dining outdoors at the lovely wood table as well as indoors in the beautiful dining room. It was very helpful to have access to a great washer and dryer and we appreciated the laundry supplies! We loved using the grill and the outdoor fireplace - perfect for making s'mores! The Wi-Fi was easy to access and we enjoyed the cable television service which included Netflix and Amazon prime access using our account - great feature! Preparing meals in the well appointed kitchen was such a pleasure. We appreciated having access to lovely dishes and flatware and a wide assortment of cooking tools. We also enjoyed the generous selection of books and magazines as well as the ping pong table in the garage. The owners clearly have thought of everything a guest could desire to have a perfect vacation at the beach!
View Property: Saltwater Snug
Snohomish, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Now our new annual family retreat location!
View Property: Rustlewood
CHAPONNAY, FX
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Arcadia Cottage
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Property
Extremely relaxing vacation home and location. Didn't want to go home.
View Property: Ecola Haven
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Truly loved it - our two nights there were one of my family's favorite parts of our weeklong trip to Oregon. Thanks!
View Property: Arcadia Lodge
West Linn, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2015
Property Manager
Good professional team
Property
Excellent experience. The setting is magnificent.
View Property: Cove Beach Lodge
blaine, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: House in the Trees
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Arcadia Lodge
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
Very efficient, friendly, helpful
Property
Spectacular place. We would love to come back if we can afford it again.
View Property: Cove Beach Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property
No Home could hold us any closer than yours! Thank you for your love and generosity. Wendy
View Property: Cove Beach Lodge
East Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ecola Haven
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property
We are beyond blessed to spend a week in this perfect house. We had time to relax & bond. The weather was perfect & allowed us to experience so much! Beach, woods, waterfalls & family time that we will remember for a lifetime.
View Property: Ecola Retreat
San Mateo, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property Manager
From my 1st phone conversation to the last, everyone was wonderful, personable & professional. We were visiting for a shorter while, 4 nights, than you would normally allow, so we are very thankful we were approved.
Property
Splendid, Spectacular & Special!!
View Property: Rustlewood
Centreville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
Our coffee pot wasn't working so we called for a replacement and the team replaced it immediately.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay. The price was fantastic. The property was an old property and worn but well cleaned and a great overall value. Our family loved it!
View Property: Graceful Getaway
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property Manager
excellent response to needs
Property
excellent location, well appointed, but joining two houses to make one left some awkward and unusable rooms
View Property: Twin Peeks
Fremont, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ecola Haven
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property
Incredible Family Vacation We just returned from a week in Cannon Beach. This home exceeded our expectations. We had two families of six (parents with teenagers and young adults) and there was plenty of room for everyone as we rented the additional upstairs apartment. The home is even bigger than it appears in the photos - and the views are truly spectacular. A friend that visited during our stay had been vacationing on the coast for the past 15 years and said our view was the best he's seen. The home is so comfortable and well-equipped. We stayed in every night and cooked (no restaurant could compete with our vista). We built a fire in the firepit and watched the sunset every night. Our day trips included crabbing at Kelly Brighton's marina, surfing at Indian Point Beach, hiking in Ecola State Park, wine tasting in Yamhill, beer tasting in Astoria, and salmon fishing at the mouth the the Columbia River. We never sat still. And this home was the perfect home base. Our family has been fortunate to have traveled to a number of wonderful places and we owned our own place in Colorado for 17 years - and we all agree this was one of our most memorable trips ever. We will definitely be back - and we hope this lovely home is available!
View Property: The Viewpoint
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Haystack Close South