Beachcomber Vacation Homes Testimonials & Reviews

Write a Review
Snohnmish, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved the home. It was huge, beautifully maintained and with an absolutely stunning view!! We had 18 people staying there and we fit very comfortably, The home was very well maintained!! And the kitchen was perfectly equipped for all of our needs!!
View Property: Seascape
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Haystack Close South
Gresham, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
They were very helpful
Property
It was a very adequate and nice property and one that I would probably rent again
View Property: Sandpiper Beach House
Shoreline, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea Star Suite 157
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, supportive and easy to work with
Property
It was wonderful.
View Property: Haystack Close South
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Rent every year. Love it!!
View Property: Quincy Cottage
Snohomish, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rustlewood
Surrey, CA
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Very good
Property
Very enjoyable, great location very relaxing.
View Property: Sandpiper Cottage
London, GB
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
All good
Property
Excellent It really was ideal - great view of sea, very comfortable rooms, all amenities working, very clean. Good value for money. We would highly recommend and if we were ever in the area again, then we'd stay there.
View Property: Eagle View
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Graceful Getaway
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ecola Haven
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
The team members are prompt, friendly and professional.
Property
We had a fantastic time. The location is to die for!
View Property: Haystack Close South
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
It's a wonderful house and we cannot wait to return next summer. There is no better place to visit than Cannon Beach. My family needed our "beach fix" before returning to fall activities. Thank you.
View Property: Fernwood Beach House
Spokane Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful, wonderful rental home and location. I only left the property once... all ages had fun either on the beach or at the campfire, or playing lawn games or shore fishing. Plenty of room for all eleven of us... especially when dining!
View Property: Cove Beach Lodge
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seascape Retreat
Glen Ellyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
I didn't go online, just called up and met with
Property
THE BEDS WERE AMAZING. KITCHEN WAS PERFECTLY STOCKED. LOVED THE OUTSIDE AREA TO TAKE IT ALL IN. KEURIG WAS YUMMY.
View Property: Arcadia Lodge
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Very nice place with beautiful views! Very clean
View Property: Arcadia Cottage
Renton, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
It was a short but positive experience
Property
I left a long and detailed comment in the book at the house we rented. It just said that we felt secluded relaxed and at home and comfortable the entire time.. we were thankful for such a great place to stay
View Property: Eagle View
Petaluma, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I like the location--in the woods on a private road. I like having a fire pit.
View Property: Arcadia Lodge
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Arcadia Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Twin Peeks
Eagle , US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was fabulous to work with... extremely knowledgeable and friendly!
Property
View Property: Fernwood Beach House
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Twin Peeks
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property
Perfect Property for Large Families We would agree with previous reviewers that the views of the coast where absolutely stunning - majestic even - and the photos on this website could never do it justice. The location of the home, right next to Ecola State Park, is just superb. Additionally, the hike down to the beach is through old-growth forest, which is beautiful in its own right (though perhaps not appropriate for those with knee issues). We had 3 families here for a reunion of sorts (6 adults and 6 teenagers/young adults), and the home was perfect for a group of 12, with the upper apartment included. The upper apartment was lovely and we highly recommend to others (very nice kitchen, living area, large bedroom, bathroom, own laundry, doors out to the deck, separate entryway, etc.). We especially enjoyed the large common room that nicely accommodated our large group and allowed us to have lots of good "family time" (i.e., the style of the home is contemporary and well-designed, with nice open spaces). We cooked most meals in the home and had everything we needed. As for activities, there is much to do within a short drive! We had various family members go to Astoria for a chartered fishing trip; go to Tillamook for ice cream, golf, and hiking; enjoy horseback riding on the beach; explore the breweries in town; shop & hit the coffee shops in cute Cannon Beach; do the nearby "Escape Room", hike in Ecola State Park, etc. I also found a lovely spa in Cannon Beach, just minutes away! And, for those who unfortunately might need it (especially with kids), it does turn out that there is a super-convenient and very nice Urgent Care facility in nearby Seaside :-) We had one very very hot day (mid-90's), and then the weather cooled down in to the low 60's. We highly recommend bringing a wide range of clothing. The evening breezes can certainly be chilly on the patio. We did use the lovely fire pit several evenings watching the sun go down over the Pacific Ocean, and then really appreciated the high-quality washer & dryer to get the smoke smell out of our clothes! The home was clean and the hosts were wonderful. Needless to say, we highly recommend this property to others.
View Property: The Viewpoint