Testimonials

Write a Review
Cle Elum, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2016
Property Manager
I wanted to change our arrival and departure date by a day. The staff accommodated my request immediately and made it seem like no big deal.
Property
The layout of the home gave all six family members room to get away from the hubbub and have quiet time. The bikes were used daily to ride in to town and down the beach, and were much appreciated. The kitchen was well stocked. The home provided everything we needed!
View Property: Saltwater Snug
Albuquerque, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent people to work with, extremely friendly and helpful.
Property
Quincy Cottage is a wonderful place to stay.
View Property: Quincy Cottage
Richland, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Property Manager
Above
Property
Above
View Property: Graceful Getaway
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Property Manager
Kate communicated promptly, and helped us with any needs. We appreciated the welcome gift! A great experience overall.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this wonderful house. We hope to return.
View Property: Ocean Villa
Lynnwood, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
Awesome. Available.
Property
No complaints, only praise. Thank you!
View Property: Rustlewood
Paris, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleased with the Beachcomber staff and their wonderful customer service.
Property
Couldn't have found a better place to stay in Cannon Beach for 6 days. The cottage was wonderful. Very nice location! We'll absolutely stay again in the future.
View Property: Arcadia Cottage
The Dalles, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Beachcomber vacation homes staff are easy to work with and make it easy for reservations.
Property
Our house had an amazing ocean view and was clean, charming and comfortable.
View Property: Haystack Close North
Missoula, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
We loved being right on the beach!! It was a wonderful stay! The staff were so friendly with me while they relocated us due to damage to our previous rental. We loved the beach upgrade, we flew kites and even built a sand castle (it was like we were kids again!) We loved our stay at Cannon Beach and look forward to next year!
Property
View Property: Haystack Close North
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property Manager
very good!
Property
we would do it again!!!
View Property: Ocean House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Graceful Getaway
Richardson, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cove Beach Lodge
Perrysburg,, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rustlewood
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Haystack Close South
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Villa
Dundas, CA
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Great!
View Property: Ecola Haven
Sumner, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
affordable rental is an older home set in an upscale neighborhood on a hill directly across from Haystack Rock. There is a partial view of the ocean but the view of the Rock is blocked by neighboring foliage. The homes exterior is in need of a little TLC but the interior is very clean and comfortable. No odors, the carpet and furniture is in good condition.. The kitchen is small but functional and very clean. The bathroom is also clean and functional. The home is light and airy throughout and the decks on both levels help to extend the living space.
View Property: Graceful Getaway
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Atta Buoy
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had a great weekend stay at Saltwater Snug, which greatly exceeded our expectations. The property is located near Ecola State Park and is just a short walk from Cannon Beach and its spectacular views. The property has a nice secluded deck with an outdoor fireplace and multiple grills and a brand new outdoor dining table perfect for larger groups. A great place to hang out after spending a day at the beach. Indoors, the kitchen is well equipped with all the necessary accessories required for cooking and dining. For the kids, we appreciated the ping pong table in the garage and numerous board games. The house is also a short walk from downtown CB, which we very much appreciated. We had a great stay and definitely plan on coming back and would highly recommend staying here.
View Property: Saltwater Snug
Gresham, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Overall, enjoyable.
View Property: Arcadia Lodge
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
I appreciated how your staff came out to see what was going on with the alarm in our unit, and then sent the alarm company out to take a look. They turned the alarm off for our stay saying they would figure out what had happened after we had checked out so as impact us the least. I also appreciated that staff called me before leaving for the day to follow up and make sure that all had turned out right.
Property
We had a lovely time in this picturesque cottage house. It was a great location and comfortable with lots of nice touches that show that the home is well loved, not just another rental.
View Property: Quincy Cottage
Long View, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Haystack Close North
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at Saltwater Snug and Cannon Beach! The property is located in a quiet seaside residential area just north of downtown Cannon Beach and south of Ecola State Park. Only a very short walk away, you have access to an epic sandy beach, perfect for runners and small children. The beach is bordered by Ecola Creek on the south, so you feel as if you have a private beach all to yourselves, away from the crowds. Ecola State Park is just north, with its dramatic views of the Oregon coastline. For surfers, Indian Beach is a gorgeous break. Very cute downtown Cannon Beach is also minutes away. Trouble is, even with all the wonderful activities we could do outside, the property was so nice, it was hard to get our kids to leave the house! The home is fully stocked with everything to make your stay both comfortable and memorable. Our kids spent hours at the ping pong table and going through all the board games in a fully-stocked cabinet. When we managed to get everyone outside, the property offered all the supplies we needed for our beach outings, including chairs, umbrellas, and sand toys. Roasting sticks and a large supply of wood were perfect for nighttime bonfires, smores, and stargazing. The weather was warm and lovely when we were there, but there was even a supply of rain boots in every possible size, just in case of rain! The property made our trip so memorable. Thank you for sharing your home with us we only just left but were already looking forward to our next visit!
View Property: Saltwater Snug
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, prompt, courteous
Property
Fantastic time in Cannon Beach! We can't wait to come back - it's like being at home only better!
View Property: Haystack Close South
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Carly is the best :)
Property
The pictures dont do it justice. The pull out couch is great.
View Property: Atta Buoy
Fife, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
OUR STAY WAS ABSOLUTLY PERFECT. THE COTTAGE HAD EVERYTHING YOU COULD EVER ASK FOR! THE KITCHEN WAS BEAUTIFUL HAD EVERY TYPE OF COOKING UTENSIL AND BAKING PAN AS WELL AS MIXING BOWLS. THE BEDROOMS HAD COMFORTABLE BEDS WITH ENOUGH BLANKETS, IT ALSO HAD FAMILY BOARD GAMES ALONG WITH DIFFERENT MOVIES, THAT WAS A PLUS! THERE WERE TO BALCONYS THAT HAD GREAT SEATING WITH ONE THAT HAD THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN. ONE DOWN FALL WAS THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITIONING THEY HAD FANS THAT HELPED BUT NOT ALOT, GRANITE WE CAME ON A RARE DAY OF THE WEATHER BEING 90 DEGREES BUT IT IS SOMETHING I WOULD RECCOMMEND.OVER ALL I WIL BE BOOKING THE ARCADIA COTTAGE AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
View Property: Arcadia Cottage